Getting After It.

photo (2)

I see this quote ever so often out in Social Media Land and it always resonates with me; it is just so completely true. So once again, I stumbled across the quote and I saved the image to my phone. I look through my Pictures randomly and I like to have motivational ones in there for when I need a little pick-me-up. Every time I read this quote, it affects me in different ways, for different reasons. This time it has to do with my current employment status. I sure like to complain about it: the hours, the difficult clients, etc. The question is though, what am I doing about it? I cannot continue to moan and groan and just hope that a new job appears in my life. I’m not that lucky. 😉

Whether you want a new job (like me), a new relationship (okay, I want that too) or a healthier body (…and this. No one’s perfect!), you can’t keep doing what you’re doing if that has not worked for you! Decide what things you need to change in order to make your goals work for you.

It is very uncomfortable for me, but I’m trying to network more. When it comes to getting a new job, it has a lot to do with who you know! This involves more “face time” or phone time and one thing I have to constantly tell myself is “Fake it til you make it”. My life coach and I are working on my confidence and this is a mantra I have to use to help myself express myself more confidently.

What goals are you trying to reach and what do you need to do to get there?

Have a great day!

– J

Leave a Reply

